Chamber's 2020 Small Business Council Advocates for the Small Business Community

Posted by: Justin Freeman on Friday, May 8, 2020

The Small Business Council (SBC) is a committee of the Rogers-Lowell Area Chamber of Commerce. Established in 2005, the purpose of the SBC is to serve as an advocate for the small business community in and around Northwest Arkansas. Committee members are volunteers who work in and with small businesses within our community. These members take an active role in shaping Chamber programming designed solely for the benefit of the small business community.

Educating, Onboarding and Recognizing Members
SBC members are responsible for overseeing three key programs and are working towards adding additional programming in 2021 and beyond. The SBC plans business education courses where members teach members via webinars, workshops and seminars. Council members survey the small business community then map out topics for the year that business owners have expressed an interest. SBC members also plan and host the bi-monthly Chamber Tutorial program (formerly known as Member Orientation) for Chamber members. This program allows new members to learn how to maximize their membership benefits and provides existing members a refresher on the Chamber’s mission work and programs. Each quarter the SBC selects a local small business to be recognized as an Outstanding Small Business of the Quarter, looking at businesses success and community giving as main criteria to be selected. Members may nominate candidates by contacting Steve Cox via email at

2020 Small Business Council
Erin Reinker (Chair) | RIN Interiors LLC
Kaala House (Co-Chair) | Thrive Real Estate
Martha Londagin (Past Chair) | Startup Junkie Foundation
Kelli Gemmell | Milestone Construction Company, LLC
JD Chambliss | First Security Bank
Carrie D. Wilson | Mass Mutual Financial Group
Jeremy Janes | Janes Insurance & Brokerage
Melissa AJ Dysart | Level 5 Design Group
Ron Amos | Minuteman Press
Gilbert Rodriguez | Arvest Bank
Ever Cuellar | First Security Bank
Carol Gresham | CBI Team
Sharon McCarver | Rose Antique Mall and Flea Market
Sam Gardner | Walker Brothers
Justin Teague | Citizens Bank
Joe Thielen | Thielen Independent Insurance Agency
Erica Vaughn | Courtyard by Marriott

Ex-Officio Members
Denise Thomas | World Trade Center Arkansas
Bob Meehan | Northwest Arkansas SCORE
Lori Ann Lieblong | U of A Small Business & Technology Development Center
Jeffrey Salzer | US Small Business Administration
Shelle Summers | Rogers-Lowell Area Chamber of Commerce
Jeff O’Neill | Rogers-Lowell Area Chamber of Commerce
Steve Cox | Rogers-Lowell Area Chamber of Commerce


0 comments on "Chamber's 2020 Small Business Council Advocates for the Small Business Community"

Leave a Comment

Interested in becoming a member? 

Learn More

Back to top